For You

Real Estate Resources

Virginia Real Estate Licensing Requirements

  • You must be at least 18 years old and 
  • You must have a high school diploma or its equivalent.
  • You must complete 60 hours of Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation (DPOR) approved Real Estate Principle Courses.
  • Take the Virginia Real Estate Salesperson Licensing Exam; You must take both portions of the state and national exams. After taking the state and national exam, you must take the PSI exam within 12 months, and pass.
  • You must complete the fingerprint requirement and background check.
  • Once you have met all of the above requirements, you can send you must complete an application and send it to DPOR with all application and documents required by them.

Maryland Real Estate Licensing Requirements

  • You must be at least 18 years old
  • You must be of Good Character and Reputation
  • You must complete 60 hours of Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR) approved Real Estate Principle Courses.
  • Take the Maryland Real Estate Salesperson Licensing Exam; You must take both portions of the state and national exams. After taking the state and national exam, you must take the PSI exam within 12 months, and pass.
  • Once you have met all of the above requirements, you can send you must complete an application and send it to DLLR with all application and documents required by them.

Washington D.C Real Estate Licensing Requirements

  • You must be read, write, and understand the English language
  • You must have a high school diploma or its equivalent
  • You must not have had a real estate application denied within the last year, other than failure to pass the required examination.
  • You must not have had a real estate license suspended or revoked in DC or elsewhere.
  • You must complete 60 hours of District of Columbia Real Estate Commission (DCREC) approved Real Estate Principle Courses.
  • Take the District of Columbia Real Estate Salesperson Licensing Exam; You must take both portions of the state and national exams. After taking the state and national exam, you must take the PSI exam within 12 months, and pass.
  • Once you have met all of the above requirements, you can send you must complete an application and send it to DCREC with all application and documents required by them.